Business Scholars Program

BSP Student Advisory Board

The BSP Student Advisory Board strives to continuously improve the Hanover College Business Scholar Program by:

  • Strengthening the connection and two-way communication between the Business Scholars Program Team and Business Scholars
  • Regularly securing scholar input into key departmental decisions and initiatives
  • Increasing scholar ownership of and involvement in the full range of Program activities and initiatives

The board consists of four scholars each from the sophomore, junior and senior classes. The new Board members are selected by the faculty and staff of the Business Scholars Program from the pool of Business Scholars nominated by Business Scholars.

BSP Student Executives

The BSP Student Advisory Board is pictured with Dr. Thom Mayer '73 during a recent campus visit facilitated by the board. Dr. Mayer spoke to large groups of students regarding Business Leadership and Ethics, and Health Sciences / Concussion - NFL Research.

The BSP Student Advisory Board utilized the Hanover College Spirit Rock to cleverly market their second annual Shark Tank event.S

BSP Student Advisory Board:

Zach Barnes '18


Scarlett Hartlage '18


Cassie Hendrickson '18


Shelby Moore '18

VP of Relations

Daniel Johnson

Daniel Johnson '19


Emma Jones '19


Katie Koopman '19


Mallory Marrs '19


BSP Student Advisory Board Constitution